ITS Canada

Board of Directors

ITS Canada is directed by a Board of Directors, each of whom provides advice, counsel and ideas to contribute to the overall long-term evolution and success of the Society. The current Board of Directors includes 16 members. The Board meets three times annually. The Executive Committee, consisting of six members of the Board, provides operational guidance to the General Manager, and meets monthly.


Executive Committee Members:

 

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Chris Philp
CIMA+

Tel: (905) 695-1005 
Email: Chris.Philp@cima.ca or chris.philp@itscanada.ca


Vice Chair

Mr. Gregg Loane
City of Toronto

Tel:(416) 397-0044
Email: gloane@toronto.ca

 

Treasurer

Mr. Ian Steele
PBX Engineering

Tel.: '(604) 408-7222
E-mail: ian.steele@pbxeng.com

 

Secretary

Mr. Rajeev Roy
Regional Municipality of York

Tel.: (905) 830-4444 X75682
E-mail: rajeev.roy@york.ca

 

Mr. Pascal Lamoureux
Electromega Ltd.

Tel: (450) 635-1020 X227
E-mail: plamoureux@electromega.com

 

Mr. Yeatland Wong
City of Calgary

Tel: '(403) 268-3507
E-mail: yeatland.wong@calgary.ca


Remaining Board Members:

Prof Ilham Benyahia
Université du Québec en Outaouais

Tel: (819) 595-3900 X1749
Email: benyahia@uqo.ca

 

Ms. Shawna Boakes
Dillon Consulting

Tel: (519) 948-5000 X3225
Email: sboakes@dillon.ca

 

Mr. Steve Buckley
WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff

Tel: (215) 209-1200 
E-mail:buckley@pbworld.com

 

Mr. John Greenough 

Tel.: (416) 505-4158
E-mail: JCGreenough.100@gmail.com

 
Mr. Brian Heath
Intelligent Imaging Systems Inc.
 
Tel: (780) 461-3355
Email: bheath@intelligentimagingsystems.com
 
 
Mr. Craig Hutton
Transport Canada
 
Tel: (613) 949-7277
Email: craig.hutton@tc.gc.ca
 

Ms. Évangéline Lévesque
Ministry of Transportation,  Sustainable Mobility and Transportation Electrification of Québec

Tel: (418) 644-0447 x 2321
Email: Evangeline.Levesque@mtq.gouv.qc.ca

 

Mr. Ross McKenzie
University of Waterloo - WatCAR

Tel: (519) 888-4032
Email: ross.mckenzie@uwaterloo.ca

 

Mr. Michael De Santis
Innovation MI-8 inc.

Tel: (514) 830-5969
Email: mdesantis@mi8innovation.com

 

Mr. Jeffrey Smart
Tacel Ltd.

Tel: (416) 750-4646 x502
Fax: (416) 750-4649
E-mail: Jeffrey.Smart@tacel.ca

 

Director Roles and Responsibilities

Are you interested in participating on ITS Canada's Board of Directors? Do your strengths include knowledge of ITS, governance experience, strategic planning, finance, teamwork, communications, leadership and/or decision-making? If so, you can contribute to a strong Board of Directors and a stronger Society. Collectively, members of the Board provide the knowledge and skills necessary to govern with excellence and continually lead the organization to greater success. For more information, please contact ITS Canada via email at askus@itscanada.ca