ITS Canada

Board of Directors

ITS Canada is directed by a Board of Directors, each of whom provides advice, counsel and ideas to contribute to the overall long-term evolution and success of the Society. The current Board of Directors includes 16 members. The Board meets three times annually. The Executive Committee, consisting of five members of the Board, provides operational guidance to the Managing Director, and meets monthly.


Executive Committee Members:

 

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Chris Philp
CIMA+

Tel: (905) 695-1005 
Email: Chris.Philp@cima.ca or chris.philp@itscanada.ca


Vice Chair

Mr. Brian Heath
Intelligent Imaging Systems

Tel:(780) 461-3355
Email: bheath@intelligentimagingsystems.com

 

Treasurer

Mr. Tim Schnarr
Consultant


Tel.: (905-294-6133
E-mail: Schnarr.Timothy@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Mr. Michael Bailey
Consultant 

Tel.: (416) 708-2650
E-mail: mjmbailey@hotmail.com.  

 

Mr. Ross McKenzie
WatCAR

Tel: (519) 888-4555
E-mail: ross.mckenzie@uwaterloo.ca

 

Mr. Michael De Santis
MI8 Innovation

Tel: (514) 830-5969
E-mail: mdesantis@mi8innovation.com


Remaining Board Members

Mr. John Greenough 

Tel.: (416) 505-4158
E-mail: JCGreenough.100@gmail.com

 
Mr. Craig Hutton
Transport Canada
 
Tel: (613) 949-7277
Email: craig.hutton@tc.gc.ca
 

Mr. Steven Kemp
Regional Municipality of Durham

Tel: (905) 666-8116 x4701 
E-mail:steven.kemp@durham.ca

 
Mr. Keenan Kitasaka
Associated Engineering

Tel: (604) 293-1411 x326
Email: kitasakak@ae.ca

 

Ms. Évangéline Lévesque
Ministry of Transportation,  Sustainable Mobility and Transportation Electrification of Québec

Tel: (418) 644-0447 x 2321
Email: Evangeline.Levesque@mtq.gouv.qc.ca

 

Dr. Ben Miners
Intelligent Mechatronic Systems Inc.

Tel: (519) 745-8887
Fax: (519) 745-9774
E-mail: BenMiners@intellimec.com

 

Mr. Jeffrey Smart
Tacel Ltd.

Tel: (416) 750-4646 x502
Fax: (416) 750-4649
E-mail: Jeffrey.Smart@tacel.ca

 

Mr. Ian Steele
PBX Engineering

Tel: (604) 408-7222
E-mail: ian.steele@pbxeng.com

 

M. Charles Toth
Econolite Canada

Tel:(905) 294-9920 x134
E-mail: ctoth@econolite.ca

 

Are you interested in participating on ITS Canada's Board of Directors? Do your strengths include knowledge of ITS, governance experience, strategic planning, finance, teamwork, communications, leadership and/or decision-making? If so, you can contribute to a strong Board of Directors and a stronger Society. Collectively, members of the Board provide the knowledge and skills necessary to govern with excellence and continually lead the organization to greater success. For more information, please contact ITS Canada via email at askus@itscanada.ca