Elections 2019


As previously advised, 6 of ITS Canada's current Board of Directors are up for election in 2019.  The Board of Directors collectively sets the strategic direction for ITS Canada, maximizing benefits for its members and helping shape public policy, technology development, industry capability and implementation related to intelligent transportation in Canada. 

The Nomination Committee for ITS Canada is pleased to announce the 2019 slate for the ITS Canada Board of Directors:

Hugues Bessette
City of Montreal

Mara Bullock
WSP Canada

Richard Chylinski

Jonathan Darton
IBI Group

Richard B. Easley
E-Squared Consulting Corporation

Craig Hutton
Transport Canada

Craig Kummer
City of Brampton

Rish Malhotra

Ross McKenzie

Barry Pekilis
National Research Council

Charles Toth
Econolite Canada

The 15-day campaign period will close on Friday, May 10th 2019. The online election by members will be held from May 11th with balloting ending May 22nd, 2019. Results will be affirmed by the members during a Special Membership Meeting on May 30th, 2019 by teleconference. 

Members in good standing vote for the ITS Canada Board of Directors;  your organization’s primary member will cast the vote for your organization. 

Review the biographies (by clicking on any of the pictures above) from the candidates seeking a seat on the ITS Canada Board of Directors. There are 11 candidates in this year’s election for 6 available seats. Candidates are listed randomly on the ballot; please vote for your top 6 choices.