Board of Directors

ITS Canada is directed by a Board of Directors, each of whom provides advice, counsel and ideas to contribute to the overall long-term evolution and success of the Society. The current Board of Directors includes 16 members. The Board meets three times annually. The Executive Committee, consisting of eight members of the Board, provides operational guidance to the Managing Director, and meets monthly.

Executive Committee Members 2023-2025:

Chairperson & CEO
Mr. Ian Steele
PBX Engineering

Mr. Richard B. Easley
E-Squared Engineering Consulting


Ms. Shawna Boakes
City of Windsor

Mr. Rajeev Roy
Regional Municipality of York

Mr. Craig Hutton
Transport Canada
Executive Committee

Ms. Usha Elyatamby
Arcadis IBI Group
Executive Committee



Mr. Rish Malhotra
Independent Consultant
Executive Committee

Mr. Yeatland Wong
Executive Committee

Prof. Ilham Benyahia
Université du Québec en Outaouais

Ms. Mara Bullock

Mr. Roger Browne
City of Toronto

Mr. Jonathan Hamel-Nunes
City of Montreal

Mr. Craig Kummer
City of Burlington

Mr. K. Alan MacKenzie

Mr. Arif K. Rafiq
Esri Canada

Ms. Judy Yu
Associated Engineering