Awards 2020

Awards 2020

2020 marks the 11th year of the ITS Canada Awards Program and will be celebrated during ITS Canada 2020, June 14-17 at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre. 

The program was originally created to better serve and profile members and young professionals by acknowledging signifcant and defining people, projects, and innovations in our Canadian ITS marketplace. 


Distinguished Service ITS Canada Member Award


ITS Project/Program Award (Municipal/Provincial/Federal)


ITS Project/Program Award (Rural/Municipal)


Canadian ITS R&D/Innovation Award


ITS Young Professional Award


All award nominators and nominees should be award of the following schedule of key dates and deadlines:

  • Release of "Call for Nominations": February 14, 2020
  • Nomination Submission Deadline: March 12, 2020
  • Nomination Evaluation Period: March 2020
  • Notice of Award to Successful Nominees: April 3, 2020
  • ITS Canada Awards Presentation: June 14-17, 2020 

Award recipients will be profiled through the following media:

  • Formal acknowledgment and award at ITS Canada 202
  • Award winners' profile will be included in the Awards Program which will be shared at ITS Canada 2020
  • Announcement on the ITS Canada website
  • Email notification to the ITS Canada membership


Evaluation Process

Questions or Comments

Should you have any questions or comments regarding the ITS Canada National Awards Program, please direct these to the 2020 ITS Canada Awards Program Chair:

Usha Elyatamby
Director of Intelligence Systems, IBI Group